Skip to content

dansant, larmes.

Yesterday Kazuo Ohno died.

Someday soon I’ll write about the impact his being and practice and body of work (and lineage) has had on me; today, though, I am grieving and dancing and sorrowfully, joyously, celebrating his life.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. What a remarkable story of the potential of human life! I wish I had seen him dance, and am sorry you are grieving today.

    June 3, 2010
  2. beth: Oh, he was an extraordinary being. I’ll look around for a clip of one of his performances for you; I don’t think I’ve seen anyone else who so fully embodied their art. I am sorry too, but feel so fortunate to have experienced that brief overlap, and, as a result, to keep dancing.

    June 3, 2010

Leave a Reply

