Skip to content

le terrier du lapin.

I remember once walking home in high school, and seeing a man stumble by wearing a pin with a white rabbit printed on it. It snapped me out of my own head, and I had an overwhelmingly wistful sense that if I followed him– and kept following other similar signs– I’d end up escaping my everyday life into a much more magical world.

But I let him pass, and dragged myself off to do my homework and dream up excuses as to why I couldn’t face the thought of eating dinner with my family at home.

I was wise not to follow the man, as I was a baby and didn’t harbor the experiences I do now. Still, I love that my younger self had such premonitions; I love that these days I’m not afraid to follow them; I love how delightful the resulting game has proven to be.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love the idea of changing directions. Uncovering unexpected adventures. :-)

    December 25, 2015
  2. The story would have had a different name had you – Siona down the rabbit hole – or some such.

    December 29, 2015

Leave a Reply

