Skip to content

échanger les points de vue.

I love comparing notes with people.

There is a beauty to the notes of those who were forced to stutter through a litany of countries and cultures as children, or who from a young age found themselves inhabiting high-stakes identities that forced a double life, or who are well-versed in the art of creating mosaics out of trauma.

There is a beauty to know what it is to have a self that bleeds beyond the shattered worldview that was originally intended to hold it.

There is a beauty to knowing what it is to shrug off the known.

 

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. For me, comparing is a major sign of dis-ease. I look for people who share my self pity, resentments, my inflated sense of what i was entitled to, that someone took from me–how Dare they, don’t they KNOW who I am? I am grateful I no longer have to be stuck in the idea that i MUST bleeeeeeeeeed (grandiose expression of my SUFFERING). I submit that all of ones experiences with movement and with change provide a firm rooting in being able to let go of the idea that things staying the same is Good. I can see that This too shall pass, is one of the main lessons of life and then I Get to live each moment!

    August 6, 2017
  2. Yes.

    August 12, 2017

Leave a Reply

