Skip to content

miracle.

Today, walking (though I can hardly call it walking; I was dancing; I get in these moods) home, I was the opposite of drunk, and the world was too too clear. I was so absorbed in the beauty of the afternoon; the very air was stunning.

And I passed by a pair of crutches that someone had left propped up against a tree.

I started laughing, and I couldn’t stop, and the whole scene became so sweetly silly — it seemed the evidence of a miracle, or some crazy wink toward the thought.

And then I started laughing even harder, because really, after all, what isn’t?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

